A surprise award was given to these five industry titans whose contributions to the industry have made a transformative and sustaining impact.

The first five inductees into the Supernova Hall of Fame included: 

  • Lawrence Kane, Senior Leader, Strategic Sourcing Functional Excellence & First Time Quality, Boeing 

  • Deborah Manos-McHenry, Chief Sourcing Officer, Huntington National Bank 

  • Greg Tennyson, Chief Procurement Officer, VSP Global 

  • Linda Tuck Chapman, President, Ontala Performance Solutions 

  • Kate Vitasek, Author and Faculty, University of Tennessee